• 02 679 5991
  • admissions@alrabeehacademy.ae
  • Zone 23 Mohamed Bin Zayed City, Abu Dhabi
  • Our team

    Teaching Staff

    At ARA we are proud to recruit inspirational and aspirational teaching staff who are kind, friendly and innovative. Our team are experienced UK and international educators who are passionate about helping our students to flourish and excel in their learning.  Staff are excellent role models for our students and encourage the code of Respect, Responsibility and Resilience for all in the Academy community. As a school we are fully committed to ensuring that our team are dedicated to their own learning and enjoy a full range of professional development opportunities, including language lessons and leadership training.

    Executive Leaders

    Riaan Huyser

    Executive Principal


    Vice Principal

    Matthew Roberts

    Head of Primary

    Mark McAdam

    Head of Secondary

    Senior Leaders

    Melissa Day

    Deputy Head of Primary

    Simon Dodd

    Deputy Head of Secondary

    Thomas Rolt

    Deputy Head of Secondary

    Natalie Thwaits

    Executive Head of EYFS

    Sonia Naru

    Executive Head of SENCO

    Hannah Davis

    Head of FS

    Manal Jallad

    Head of Arabic, Islamic and MoE

    Mohamad Bassam

    Deputy Head of Arabic Secondary

    Mohammed Awwad

    Head of Protection,
    Care & Wellbeing

    Daniel Griffiths

    Director of Sports

    Middle Leaders

    Erin Duffy

    Head of KS1

    Rachael Price

    Head of Ks2

    Jordan Fleming

    Head of Maths

    Kiara Williams

    Head of English

    Houda Ismail

    Head of Science


    Head of Humanities


    Head of Creative Arts

    Heads of Year

    Erin Duffy

    Head of Year 1

    Joshua Davies

    Head of Year 2

    Rachael Price

    Head of Year 3

    Daniel Marshall

    Head of Year 4

    Craig Rigby

    Head of Year 5

    James Griffiths

    Head of Year 6

    Louise Clancy

    Head of Year 7

    Fatima Majid

    Head of Year 8

    Craig Judd

    Head of Year 9

    Thomas Lofthouse

    Head of Year 10

    Tara Saleh

    Head of Year 11